The 2017 Writivism Prize Shortlist

Congratulations to you all


The joint shortlist for two 2017 Writivism prizes has been announced today (Monday July 17, 2017). The shortlists were selected by the two different panels of judges for the two respective categories of this year’s prizes.

The Short Story Prize is judged by Helon Habila (chair), Sumayya Lee, Ayesha Harruna Attah, Emmanuel Sigauke and Edwige-Renée Dro. The Non Fiction prize panel comprises E. C. Osondu (chair), Panashe Chigumadzi and Angela Kintu Rwabose.

From all of us at Writivism, we say congratulations to the eight shortlisted writers who hail from South Africa, Cameroon, Malawi, and Nigeria.

5th Annual Short Story Prize

  1. Fairies by Saaleha Bhamjee (South Africa)
  2. Mobache by Régine Gwladys Lebouda (Cameroon)
  3. Stolen Pieces by Munachim Amah (Nigeria)
  4. The (Un)Lucky Ones by Andrew C. Dakalira (Malawi)
  5. This Story Has No End by Blessing J. Christopher (Nigeria)

(Read more about the writers here)

Koffi Addo Prize for Creative Nonfiction

  1. A…

View original post 168 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s